The Single Parent Struggle

Being a single parent is something I never wanted. It is so incredibly difficult to deal with all of the trials and tribulations of raising teenagers all alone. Sometimes I just really miss having someone to bounce ideas off of. I know I made the bulk of the decisions for my kids even before he walked out on us, but sometimes just talking it out made the right answer very clear. Today, my daughter went to her therapist, and I informed the therapist she didn’t want to come anymore. I know I need to make her continue to go, but I’m not very good at that especially since I’m the only consistent adult in her life. I’m the one she trusts, relies on, and looks to for affirmation. I feel mean making her go against her will, but she is depressed and very anxious, and I know she doesn’t have the tools to deal with it on her own.

How is this my real life?!?

Leave a comment